Governing Body

Structure of Governing Body for Autonomous Institutes

Name of the member Members of the Management

  1. Dr. D. Hemachandra Sagar – Chairman
  2. Dr. D. Premachandra Sagar – Member
  3. Mr. Galiswamy – Member
  4. Ms. Tintisha H Sagar – Member
  5. Mr. Rohan P Sagar – Member

Teachers of the College (Nominated by the Principal based on seniority)

  1. Dr. Krian S – Member | COE- HoD, Dept. of Biotechnology
  2. Dr. D. R. Ramesh Babu – Member| Vice-Principal- HoD, Dept. of Computer Science Engg.

Educationalist or Industrialist (Nominated by Management)

Dr. A.C. Chandrashekar Raju – Member

Commission (UGC) Nominee

Prof. Shyam Sundar Patnaik - UGC Nominee | Vice-Chancellor Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha

State Government Nominee

University Nominee

Dr. K M Jagadeesh - VTU Nominee | Executive Council Member Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum

Principal of the College

Dr. C.P.S. Prakash - Principal | Ex-Officio Member Secretary

Contact Us

Mrs. Prema David

Assistant Director Admissions
Shavige Malleshwara Hills,
Kumaraswamy Layout,
Bangalore 560 111, Karnataka, India.
Ph: 9741882324 / 9741889394 / 9741214448 / 9916075170
Tel: +91-80-42161751, 42161750
Fax: +91-80-26660789
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Other useful links

    An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to VTU, Approved by AICTE & UGC


    Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' grade.


    CET Code: E007 | Comed-K Code: E040

    PGCET - MBA: B158 | M.Tech: T822

Contact Info


    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering, Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumarswamy Layout, Bangalore - 560 111

    9741882324, 9741889394, 9741214448+91-80-42161750 / 1

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…