Academic Council

Structure of Academic Council as per the statutes of UGC

Dr. C.P.S. Prakash -  Principal – Chairman

Members (Experts from outside the College representing areas such as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering)

  • Shri Nagaraj Sheshadri -  CEO - Expert Invest, Bangalore
  • Shri Madan Sampathraman - Director - DPK Engineers Pvt. Ltd. Bangalore

Members (Teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college)

  • Prof. Sandeep S Chapalkar, Asst. Professor, E&C Department
  • Dr. Haseebuddin M.R, Associate Professor, Mechanical Department
  • Dr. Muzameel Ahmed, Asst Professor, ISE Department

Nominees of University (VTU)

  • Dr. H C Chittappa, Prof. & HoD, Mechanical Engg Dept. - UVCE, Bangalore
  • Dr. P A Vijaya, Prof. & HoD, ECE Dept. - BNMIT, Bangalore
  • Dr. S K Prasad, Prof. & HoD, Civil Engg. - Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering, Mysore

Members - Head of Departments

Member Secretary - Dean Academics

Contact Us

Mrs. Prema David

Assistant Director Admissions
Shavige Malleshwara Hills,
Kumaraswamy Layout,
Bangalore 560 111, Karnataka, India.
Ph: 9741882324 / 9741889394 / 9741214448 / 9916075170
Tel: +91-80-42161751, 42161750
Fax: +91-80-26660789
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Other useful links

    An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to VTU, Approved by AICTE & UGC


    Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' grade.


    CET Code: E007 | Comed-K Code: E040

    PGCET - MBA: B158 | M.Tech: T822

Contact Info


    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering, Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumarswamy Layout, Bangalore - 560 111

    9741882324, 9741889394, 9741214448+91-80-42161750 / 1

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…